R.I.P. Disco D

23 01 2007

Growing up in St. Louis, I had the music of Chicago and Detroit filter downed to me threw friends older siblings. I was a teenager in the late nineties, when electronic music was most popular in the US. I lived on the outskirts of the rich neighborhood, nestled in between the culture clash of poor white folks and poor ethnic minorities. Even though I was heavy into punk culture I still had the neighborhood influence of rap and hip hop. Spilling into this influence was ghetto-tech, techno music with the urban feel and themes. Today, I want to acknowledge the loss of one of legends of this form of music… Disco D.

Basically, Disco D is a man who accomplished a lot in a short amount of time. He realeased records and had dj residencies in clubs before he was even 18 years old, he went on to recording music for hip-hop and R&B acts like Trick Daddy, Spank Rock, Nina sky and Lil’ Flip.Heres a link to Urb Magazine blog that goes a little more in depth: HERE …. markus g

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

