Long Time….

22 05 2007

It has been a long time since I posted last due to a few technical errors. [I fried my laptop and it has been a long road to recovery but I am pretty sure everything is going to be A-ok.]I am proud to say that lots of cool and interesting stuff is going on with Destination right now…. we are mid re-vamp of our website and the new site will offer you the opportunity to submit your own personal travel stories that could possibly land you on the label. We will also be reviewing your submitted stories in search of the 2007 Trip Legend Award winner. So, now is the time to gather your thoughts about your last trip and pull together some photos and video. We are not looking for your average travel story, we are looking for the most awesome one. Be on the lookout, and I will let you know when we’re live.

My goal is to get back to telling you about all of the latest, interesting or obscure things that you should know about on a regular basis but due to my own travel schedule, I won’t be able to start until after the Memorial Day holiday. I will be traveling to Chicago for a few days and then off to the quaint little place with the funny name, Kalamazoo, Michigan. I am sure I will have lots to talk about upon my return. Chicago is one of my favorite cities (at least during the summer) and I am super excited to go back. If anyone has any “must see/must do” ideas for Chicago, let me know.

Talk to you next week.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

